Anturus

de | en


We create living space for humans

Home   |   Projects  |   Company profile   |   Shareholders   |   Partners   |   Imprint

 

„Kucica“ - an Oak-Cottage in Croatia

In Dugo Selo (25 km away from Zagreb) a 160 year old cottage made of oak wood was completely reconstructed. Though the complete cottage was in an extremly poor general condition, the basic oak–shell had remained undestructed. The little house was surrounded by a circle of trees and orientated nearly exactly in north-south direction which proves a basically most careful and conscious design.

 

 


The technical installations as electrical and water systems were obviously already antiquated when they were inserted into the original cottage,and had to be totally renewed during the reconstruction. Heating is now adopted to the use as a weekend house by installation of an air-conditioning system for combined heating and cooling device.

Nevertheless the old existing tile stove is able to provide a cosy warmth when the cottage is used over a longer period of time. The roof had to be rebuilt completely new. All „beautifications“ added during the centuries were removed to peel out the original character of the cottage again. To avoid the rays of the nearby located antenna mast a Faraday-cage was created by including a layer of metal lamination in the roof construction.

 

After finalisation of the reconstruction the „Kucica“ was able to create and develop a very special atmosphere of peace and silence.

| back |

© 2013-2017 Anturus GmbH | Neuhofen 11 | A-3382 Dunkelsteinerwald | Tel./Fax +43-2754-20775 | office@anturus.com

Anturus

de | en


Wir schaffen Lebensraum für Menschen

Home   |   Projekte   |   Firmenprofil   |   Gesellschafter   |   Partner   |   Impressum

 

Dugo Selo - Raum Zagreb
Eine „Kucica“ (kroat. Häuschen) – Revitalisierung eines Kleinods

In Dugo Selo (25 km von Zagreb entfernt) wurde ein 160 Jahre altes charaktervolles Blockhaus aus Eichenholz vollständig revitalisiert. Obgleich der allgemeine Zustand des Objektes als ziemlich desolat zu bezeichnen war, blieb die Ursubstanz aus Eiche nahezu unverwüstlich. Ein sorgfältig um’s Haus gepflanzter Baumkreis sowie die nahezu exakte Nord-Südausrichtung des Häuschens ließen auf eine sehr sorgfältige und liebevolle ursprüngliche Planung schliessen.

 

 

Die Elektro-, wie auch HKLS-Installationen waren offensichtlich schon bei ihrem, wohl nachträglichen Einbau in die best. Ursprungssubstanz „überholt“ und wurden im Zuge der Erneuerung auf Stand gebracht. Die Heizung wurde mittels Kombi-Klimageräten auf die Nutzung als Wochenendhaus abgestimmt. Der alte Kachelofen wurde rundumerneuert und ist nun in der Lage, bei längerer Nutzung die Kucica nachhaltig mit gemütlicher Wärme zu versorgen.

Auch das alte Dach musste vollständig abgetragen und ganz erneuert werden. Alle im Laufe der Zeit an- oder auch eingebauten „Verschönerungen“ wurden entfernt, um wieder den Ursprungszustand herauszuschälen. Um die Strahlung des nahen Sendemasten abzuschirmen, wurde im Zuge der Dacherneuerung mittels Metallfolie ein Faraday-Käfig im Schlafraum eingebaut.

 

Nach Abschluss all dieser Instandsetzungsarbeiten konnte die „Kucica“ eine besondere Atmosphäre der Stille und des Friedens entfalten.

| zurück |

© 2013-2017 Anturus GmbH | Neuhofen 11 | A-3382 Dunkelsteinerwald | Tel./Fax +43-2754-20775 | office@anturus.com